tagline-2015

Louder in the regions

Hot off the press! It’s getting LOUDER IN THE REGIONS!

Launched in spring 2017, our Louder in the Regions series sees us hosting a fantastic array of #MusicLitFest events at locations, festivals and events across the country. We bring top quality ‘In Conversation’ sessions and more to cities, towns and villages, engaging and indulging audiences in music related tales, insights, anecdotes and more. Guests to date include Jah Wobble, Zoe Howe, Chris Salewicz, Barney Hoskyns, Woody Woodmansey and John Osborne.

On Saturday 30th September we’ll be at Wakefield Literature Festival, hosting Steve Ignorant, Edwyn Collins, Grace Maxwell and Zoë Howe and Celeste Bell – daughter of punk icon Poly Styrene.

And in October and November we’ll be working with acclaimed singer-songwriter and member of Squeeze, Chris Difford.

We guarantee top notch contributors, settings and events with book signings, chilled conversations and insights to die for – and where possible, all washed down with our own Louder Than Words Helles lager, brewed by our partners Revolutions Brewing Company.

FullSizeRender

C’mon – what’s not to like? Go beyond Google and hear the stories direct. You’ll not be disappointed!

If you’re interested in contributing to, supporting or hosting one of our regional events, please contact Jill Adam here:


PONTEFRACT: The Tap and Barrel, Front Street

Wed 8th March  7.30pm  Jah Wobble in conversation

Wed 12th April  7.30pm  John Osborne: John Peel’s Shed

Wed 10th May  7.30pm  Barney Hoskyns in conversation

Wed 21st June  7.30pm  Chris Salewicz in conversation

Wed 5th July  7.30pm  Woody Woodmansey in conversation

Wed 13th September  7.30pm  Zoe Howe in conversation
Click here for tix & info

Tap-and-Barrel-2

YORK: The Woolpack Inn, 6 Fawcett Street

Wed 22nd March  7.30pm  Chris Salewicz in conversation

Wed 26th April  7.30pm  Jah Wobble in conversation

Wed 17th May  7.30pm  Barney Hoskyns in conversation

Thurs 8th June  7.30pm  Woody Woodmansey in conversation

Wed 14th June   7.30pm  John Osborne: John Peel’s Shed

Wed 12th July  7.30pm  Zoe Howe in conversation

Woolpack-York

WAKEFIELD: Beer Exchange, 14 Bull Ring

Thurs 23rd March  7.30pm  Chris Salewicz in conversation

Thurs 27th April  7.30pm  Jah Wobble in conversation

Thurs 18th May  7.30pm  Barney Hoskyns in conversation

Thurs 15th June  7.30pm   John Osborne: John Peel’s Shed

Thurs 13th July  7.30pm  Zoe Howe in conversation

Wakefield-Beer-Exchange

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑